Release Dates for Back To Basics / Still Going Strong (@ in 1 Special Edition) & This Is Thirteen Digi

SPV – News
Press Release August 06th, 2012


Steamhammer / SPV are set to re-release 3 of seminal Canadian Heavy Metal band Anvil’s finest studio albums, all with new booklets containing new liner notes from Lips and Robb plus new photos, on September 21st in Germany and on September 24th in Europe.

‘Back To Basics’ (2004) and ‘Still Going Strong’ (2002) will be available again as a high class, “2 in 1” double digipak CD, while 2007’s ‘This Is Thirteen’, opus will be re-released as a digipak CD, as well as a double gatefold LP, both with an exclusive bonus track.

Tracklisting “Back To Basics / Still Going Strong”:

CD1 Back To Basics

1 Fuel For The Fire
2 Keep It Up
3 Song Of Pain
4 You Get What You Pay For
5 The Chainsaw
6 Can’t Catch Me
7 Go Away
8 Bottom Feeder
9 Cruel World
10 Fast Driver

CD2 Still Going Strong

1 Race Against Time
2 In Hell
3 Holy Wood
4 Still Going Strong
5 Don’t Ask Me
6 Waiting
7 White Rhino
8 What I’m About
9 Sativa
10 Defiant

Tracklisting “This Is Thirteen”:


1 This Is Thirteen
2 Bombs Away
3 Burning Bridges
4 Ready To Fight
5 Flying Blind
6 Room #9
7 Axe To Grind
8 Feed The Greed
9 Big Business
10 Should’ A Would’ A Could’ A
11 Worry
12 Game Over
13 American Refugee
14 Thumb Hang – BONUS TRACK

Buy here from Nuclear Blast / Germany:

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Sign Up For Our Mailing List!



Click here for Membership options:

Anvil Tweets